…and, we’re back!

21 07 2011

Friends,

I apologize for not posting in SO long.  It’s been a while, I know.  Between the end of the semester, packing to move, moving, living without a stove for two weeks, and then working 50-70 hours a week and taking class, I’ve barely had time to even stop and cook, let alone discover any new recipes.

For the past month or two I’ve recycled recipes that I’ve already posted on this blog, because I’m so comfortable with the recipes now.  I’ve made chicken marsala, lots and lots of pasta salad, and most recently, beef stew.  This week I think I’ll be working on some salmon teriyaki, and then next week I think I’ll work on chicken teriyaki or maybe this pasta dish.  All good choices.

I’ve also been doing some baking, and will hopefully have a new blog post up by the end of the week from my most recent munchies endeavor.  Just two weeks ago I made a batch of mint chocolate chip cookies, and a few dozen bacon chocolate chip cookies, as gifts to dancers in Philadelphia.  They were all well received and I absolutely love both cookies so it was a nice treat.

So, until next time, and I promise August is going to filled with organizing, planning, dancing, and most of all, cooking and blogging!

Happy eating!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

