Graham Cracker Snickerdoodles

18 05 2011

Ah.  Life has been so busy and I apologize for the lack of updates lately!  Between the Broad Street Run, final exams and projects, one week of “stay-cation” and now starting full-time work on top of preparing to move, I feel like I haven’t had a chance to breathe!  But I’ve made so many of these cookies that I needed to share with you all.

Surprise, surprise, this recipe came from my favorite food blog, Crepes of Wrath.  These were also the munchies of April and were very well received all around.  I probably made 20 dozen of these over a week-period, if not more. I made them for munchies, then a few dozen for my class, and a few for my SAT students, and lots and lots for my housemates and me to munch on.

I first tried another recipe I found online, but then tried this recipe and it totally won.  I think it was the crushed graham crackers that go into the cookie that make it a little lighter, as opposed to a cookie with more flour in it.  The recipe made about 2 dozen regular cookies, and when I made the mini cookies, it made about 3 and a half dozen.

I literally made piles of cookies.  It was fantastic.

And there you have it.  Happy eating!

Actions

Information

One response

3 06 2011
Sydney

Look at all those beautiful cookies! I’m glad you liked ’em!

Leave a Reply

