Spaghetti & Meatballs

1 03 2011

A fairly simple, American staple .. and easy enough to find in the freezer section or prepared foods aisle.  But I wanted to try my hand at making my own meatballs, and they were pretty easy!  I took about a pound and a half of ground beef and rolled it with some diced onions, salt, pepper, and garlic powder.  I baked the meatballs in the oven for 20-25 minutes and paired it with some spaghetti and pre-made pasta sauce.  It’s a semi-homemade meal which is nice since I get the satisfaction of knowing I made my own meatballs, but the ease of only spending 15-20 hands-on time on the dish.

After making the pasta, I heated up some pasta sauce (tomato sauce with a garlic/basil flavoring), put the meatballs on top, and topped with pasta sauce.  It made 3 servings and was great for leftovers.

Happy eating!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

