Saffron & Herb Couscous with Zucchini & Chicken

6 02 2011

I found this recipe on the Food Network site, and it seemed pretty easy enough with some simple ingredients.  I used a box of plain, unflavored couscous.. but I’m sure if I used some of the other flavored varieties that I bought, the couscous would be even more flavorful.  Since the recipe calls for chicken stock instead of water, I think this also gives the couscous a unique flavor.

I didn’t chop the basil and parsley as small as I would have, so the second time I made the couscous (about a week or two later) I made sure all the herbs were to size I was happier with.  I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and a little bit of cumin since that was also used with the couscous.  Overall, a really simple dish, and I’m enjoying my discovery of couscous and looking forward to using it in many more dishes. Here it is!

Happy eating!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

