Baked Potato Soup

23 01 2011

Oh man, I love winter so much!  These past few months I’ve been making soups, stews, and everything that can keep me warm!  This recipe I discovered on one of my favorite blogs, Crepes of Wrath.

I loved the ease of this recipe and how great it was!  Potatoes are the most versatile ingredient (that I can eat, thankfully) and I try to use them as much as possible.  The recipe called for two slices of bacon, but I of course added much more to my liking.  When I made the soup at home it was great and I had it with some bread on the side.

I loved the soup so much I offered to my mom to make it for Christmas and made two batches of the recipe for Christmas Eve dinner with our close family friends for a dinner with 10 people.  It was the first time I’ve significantly contributed to a holiday dinner and everyone loved it!

When I made it for Christmas Eve, I saved some of the bacon bits and topped the soup with bacon before serving it. My parents suggested putting chives on top as well which I’ll certainly use next time.  Overall – great recipe, easy and tasty, and awesome!

Happy eating!

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 01 2011
Crepes of Wrath

Thanks for linking to me and I’m glad you liked the soup! It’s one of my husband’s absolute favorites.

26 01 2011
Truc-Lan

I loved it and my whole family did too! Thanks for the great recipes, as always!

Leave a Reply

